35th Annual Youth Open

The 35th Annual doubles/singles tournament sponsored by the Twin Cities Youth Leaders was held at New Hope Bowl on October 26, October 27, November 2 & November 3, 2024.

Congratulations to all winners! Scholarships were awarded one per four entries in each division. Our certification number this year is **04532** and the name of the tournament was the **35th Annual Youth Open**, so please check your yellow sheets for individual awards earned by your bowlers and send for them through your local association.

Thank you for your participation.

Thomas Ault, President Val Manning, Tournament Manager

DOUBLES - OPEN DIVISION (3 OF 9)

1.	Drake Wait/Jeremiah Smieja	Sun Ray	1384 \$250.00
2.	Camden McEwan/Dylan Beckjorden	Flaherty's	1346 \$200.00
3.	Zoe Skinner/Thomas Ault	New Hope	1253 \$150.00

DOUBLES - DIVISION A (5 OF 18)

1.	Emma Dirksen/Owen Cook	Cedarvale	1274	\$250.00
2.	Nicolas Cavada/Taven Tellez	Cedarvale	1245	\$200.00
3.	Jack Olive/Josh Pritchard	Cedarvale	1222	\$150.00
4.	Justin Suhr/Robert Shell	New Hope	1208	\$100.00
5.	AJ Lammers/Ava Herrera	Drkula's	1189	\$ 75.00

DOUBLES - DIVISION B (4 OF 15)

1.	Vyaan Nangia/Cal Ottinger	New Hope	1285	\$250.00
2.	Michelle Elliott/Gavin Elliott	New Hope	1281	\$200.00
3.	Eastyn Chamberlin/Elliott Blaha	Cedarvale	1239	\$150.00
4.	Austin Oxley/Oliver Pettersson	New Hope	1238	\$100.00

SINGLES - OPEN DIVISION (7 OF 25)

1.	Thomas Ault	New Hope	746	\$125.00
2.	Mason Clark	Blainbrook	729	\$100.00
3.	Claire Jacobson	Strike Force	687	\$ 75.00
4.	Zoe Skinner	New Hope	648	\$ 50.00
5.	Camden McEwan	Flaherty's	634	\$ 40.00
6.	Drake Wait	Sun Ray	613	\$ 30.00
7.	Dylan Beckjorden	Flaherty's	613	\$ 30.00

SINGLES - DIVISION A (7 OF 27)

1.	Owen Cook	Cedarvale	743	\$125.00
2.	Kolton Japor	Blainbrook	700	\$100.00
2.	Finnegan McEwan	Flaherty's	690	\$ 75.00
4.	Hendrix Mavity	Strike Force	688	\$ 50.00
4.	Carter Wolfswinkel	Cedarvale	671	\$ 40.00
6.	Haley Olson	Cedarvale	641	\$ 30.00
7.	Connor Beckers	New Hope	620	\$ 25.00

SINGLES - DIVISION B (11 OF 43)

1. Ben Jansen	Stillwater	679	\$125.00
2. Elliott Blaha	Cedarvale	676	\$100.00
3. Jackson White	Cedarvale	668	\$ 75.00
4. Connor Lindmeyer	New Hope	659	\$ 50.00
5. Austin Oxley	New Hope	652	\$ 40.00
6. Gavin Elliott	New Hope	648	\$ 35.00
7. Nathan Gerdes	Colonial	646	\$ 33.00
8. Josh Pritchard	Cedarvale	643	\$ 30.00
9. Charles Phares	New Hope	638	\$ 30.00
10. Addison Ruark	Cedarvale	636	\$ 30.00
11. Cal Ottinger	New Hope	626	\$ 30.00

BRACKET SCHOLARSHIP WINNERS

Owen Cook	Cedarvale	\$50.00
Thomas Ault	New Hope	\$15.00
Claire Jacobson	Strike Force	\$15.00
Carter Werket	Cedarvale	\$25.00
Elliott Blaha	Cedarvale	\$55.00
Nicholas Casper	Sun Ray	\$15.00
Lilliana Meza	Drkula's	\$25.00
Ava Herrera	Drkula's	\$40.00

Congratulations to all the bowlers who participated in this tournament. There were some very high scores rolled. Here are the scores of games of 240 or higher and series of 700 or higher bowled: Camden McEwan 278/244/724/258; Thomas Ault 267/246/746; 258/247/716; 248/704/249/246/241/243/266; Mason Clark 240/288/729/246; Drake Wait 245/704; Jeremiah Smieja 278; Owen Cook 259; Claire Jacobson 257/242; Connor Beckers 262/248; Hendrix Mavity 258; Kaden Japor 253; Finnegan McEwan 246; Carter Wolfswinkel 242!!! Nice Bowling!!

NOTE: Standings will be posted on <u>www.tcbowl.org</u>. Thank you to all who bowled, we hope to see you next year.