33rd Annual Youth Open

The 33rd Annual doubles/singles tournament sponsored by the Twin Cities Youth Leaders was held at New Hope Bowl on October 29, October 30, November 5 & November 6, 2022.

Congratulations to all winners! Scholarships were awarded one per four entries in each division. Our certification number this year is **04880** and the name of the tournament was the **33rd Annual Youth Open**, so please check your yellow sheets for individual awards earned by your bowlers and send for them through your local association.

Thank you for your participation.

Jake Kilander, President Val Manning, Tournament Manager

DOUBLES - OPEN DIVISION (2 OF 7)

1.	Malachi Sykes/Chase Swenson	Flaherty's/Super Bowl	1328	\$250.00
2.	Michael TeVogt/Shamarr Martin	New Hope	1322	\$150.00

DOUBLES - DIVISION A (5 OF 17)

1.	Zoe Skinner/Michael Skinner	New Hope	1330	\$250.00
2.	Camden McEwan/Tanner Hunt	Flaherty's	1315	\$150.00
3.	Michael Skinner/Malachi Sykes	New Hope/Flaherty's	1313	\$100.00
4.	Justin Suhr/Jake Kilander	New Hope	1310	\$ 75.00
5.	Zoe Skinner/Jayden Critelli	New Hope	1275	\$ 50.00

DOUBLES - DIVISION B (4 OF 15)

1.	Elliott Schultz/Sabrina Koll	Texa-Tonka	1255	\$250.00
2.	Matthew Eid/Tristan Koll	Texa-Tonka	1235	\$150.00
3.	Ava Herrera/Lilliana Meza	Drkula's	1231	\$100.00
4.	Willow Riemenschneider/Kendal Moles	Tuttle's	1203	\$ 75.00

SINGLES - OPEN DIVISION (5 OF 17)

1. Jake Kilander	New Hope	728	\$125.00
2. Malachi Sykes	Flaherty's	666	\$ 75.00
3. Shamarr Martin	New Hope	650	\$ 50.00
4. Jayden Critelli	New Hope	641	\$ 37.50
5. Lance Gulyash	Flaherty's	627	\$ 25.00

SINGLES - DIVISION A (9 OF 36)

1.	Matthew Eid	Texa-Tonka	743	\$125.00
2.	Thomas Ault	New Hope	668	\$ 75.00
2.	Joseph Woods-Weisman	Texa-Tonka	668	\$ 75.00
4.	Blake Kolden	Hibbing	635	\$ 50.00
4.	Justin Suhr	New Hope	635	\$ 50.00
6.	Trevor Knight	New Hope	629	\$ 37.50
7.	Lily Topinka	Country Club	620	\$ 30.00
8.	Zoe Skinner	New Hope	611	\$ 28.00
9.	Camden McEwan	Flaherty's	603	\$ 25.00

SINGLES - DIVISION B (9 OF 33)

1.	Nitesh Amin	Tuttle's	695	\$125.00
2.	Tanner Hunt	Flaherty's	663	\$ 75.00
3.	Connor Beckers	New Hope	662	\$ 50.00
4.	Avery Roberson	New Hope	661	\$ 37.50
5.	Brecken Walker	Tuttle's	656	\$ 35.00
6.	Nicholas Bower	New Hope	636	\$ 30.00
7.	Julian Carter	New Hope	633	\$ 28.00
8.	Lilliana Meza	Drkula's	631	\$ 25.00
8.	Willow Riemenschneider	Tuttle's	631	\$ 25.00

BRACKET SCHOLARSHIP WINNERS

Emma Dirksen	Cedarvale	\$50.00
Avery Roberson	New Hope	\$40.00
Thomas Ault	New Hope	\$15.00
Zachary McLaughlin	Cedarvale	\$15.00

Congratulations to all the bowlers who participated in this tournament. There were some very high scores rolled. Here are the scores of 240 or higher and 700 or higher bowled: Chase Swenson 256/713; Malachi Sykes 275; Jake Kilander

247/242/275/764/257/278/734/258/255/728/246/268; Wilson Johnson 263; Joseph Woods-Weisman 256/246; Jayden Critelli 255/247/268; Camden McEwan 253; Shamarr Martin 248; Lance Gulyash 246; Michael TeVogt 244 and Lily Topinka 241!!! Nice Bowling!!

NOTE: Standings will be posted on <u>www.tcbowl.org</u>. Thank you to all who bowled, we hope to see you next year.